Ir direto para menu de acessibilidade.
Portal do Governo Brasileiro
Início do conteúdo da página

Independent State of Samoa


Brazil maintains diplomatic relations with Samoa since February 1, 2005. Samoa is a sovereign State in Oceania that gained its independence from New Zealand in 1962. Since its independence, Samoa has presented political stability, strengthening constitutional principles and holding regular elections. Samoa is an active member of the United Nations, the Commonwealth, the Pacific Islands Forum and the Secretariat of the Pacific Community. 

The Brazilian Embassy in Wellington has jurisdiction over the Independent State of Samoa.

Chronology of Bilateral Relations

2012 – Prime Minister, Tuilaepa Lupesoliai Sailele Malielegaoi, pays working visit to Brazil on the occasion of the Rio+20 Summit

2005 – Brazil's first official mission to visit Samoa

2005 – Diplomatic relations are established

Fim do conteúdo da página