Ir direto para menu de acessibilidade.
Portal do Governo Brasileiro
Início do conteúdo da página

The Third Training on Management of Trilateral and South-South Cooperation will be held at Itamaraty Palace, in Brasilia, between March 16 and 20, 2015. The event will gather participants of 40 developing countries, aiming at contributing to strengthen the management capacity of international cooperation.

The training is based on the exchange of experiences and practices in the areas of institutional management and coordination, legal framework, management of development projects, human resources management and communication. The first edition of the Training was held in March 2013 and the second in November of the same year, both in Brasilia.

The initiative is financed and conducted by a partnership between the Brazilian Cooperation Agency (ABC) of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA) and by the United Nations Office for South-South Cooperation. Over the past ten years, ABC and JICA have conducted more than 30 trilateral cooperation projects. The Japanese Government has been supporting Brazilian institutions in several areas, through technical cooperation, for over 50 years. The United Nations Office for South-South Cooperation supports the efforts of the countries to manage, formulate and implement policies and initiatives in this field.

By enhancing South-South cooperation as well as trilateral cooperation, focusing on capacity-building and institutional strengthening of partner countries, Brazil has become a reference in promoting such modalities of cooperation.

List of countries participating in the Course in 2015:

Algeria Dominican Republic  Mexico   Samoa
Argentina Egypt  Morocco São Tomé and Príncipe 
Bangladesh El Salvador   Myanmar   Sudan
Benin  Fiji  Mozambique Thailand
Burundi  Ghana  Nepal  Timor Leste
Cabo Verde  Guatemala  Nicaragua Tunisia
Chile  Haiti  Peru Turkey
China  Honduras  Kenya  Turquia
Colombia  Iran Philippines  Uganda
Democratic Republic of the Congo  Malawi Ruanda   Viet Nam

Fim do conteúdo da página