Ir direto para menu de acessibilidade.
Portal do Governo Brasileiro
Início do conteúdo da página

The Brazilian Government congratulates the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) and its members on the fiftieth anniversary of its foundation, on August 8, 1967. ASEAN is comprised of ten countries (Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam), with a total population of more than 620 million and a GDP of nearly US$ 2.5 trillion.

One of the world’s most dynamic hubs of economic development, ASEAN displays high growth rates and a significant participation in international trade. Brazil, whose bilateral trade with ASEAN totaled approximately US$ 16.5 billion in 2016, wants to deepen its dialogue with the bloc.

By fostering peace and harmony in the region as well as economic and trade development of Southeast Asian countries, ASEAN has established itself as an important integration mechanism in Asia, fostering privileged economic and political relations with leading global players.

Fim do conteúdo da página