Ir direto para menu de acessibilidade.
Portal do Governo Brasileiro
Início do conteúdo da página

Statement of the Foreign Ministers of Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Guatemala, Mexico, Paraguay, Peru e Uruguay


The undersigned foreign ministers reiterate their call for the dialogue between the Government and the opposition in Venezuela to continue.

They also underline the importance of respectful mutual treatment and the strict compliance with the agreements reached within this dialogue, which are essential to build the necessary confidence, to ensure the permanent involvement of all parties and to advance in the settlement of differences for the benefit of the Venezuelan people.

Our countries will continue to support the efforts of the former presidents and the prudent contribution of the Vatican, which should be highly appreciated by all parties and represented a disinterested aid to facilitate the dialogue process in the neighboring country.

We hope that Venezuela will find the way to understanding, which will provide it with stability for  the future.

Susana Malcorra
Foreign Minister of Argentina

José Serra
Foreign Minister of Brazil

Heraldo Benjamín Muñoz
Foreign Minister of Chile

María Ángela Holguín Cuellar
Foreign Minister of Colombia

Carlos Raúl Morales Moscoso
Foreign Minister of Guatemala

Claudia Ruiz Massieu
Foreign Minister of  Mexico

Eladio Loizaga
Foreign Minister of Paraguay

Ricardo Luna
Foreign Minister of Peru

Rodolfo Nin Novoa
Foreign Minister of Uruguay


Fim do conteúdo da página